The Accidental Alchemist

The Accidental Alchemist by Gigi PandianMidnight Ink, $14.99 trade paper ISBN 978-0-7387-4184-0
(Large Print edition ISBN 978-1410479877)

Unpacking her belongings in her new hometown of Portland, Oregon, herbalist and reformed alchemist Zoe Faust can’t help but notice she’s picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing three-and-a-half-foot gargoyle—not to mention a master of French cuisine—and he needs Zoe’s expertise to decipher a centuries-old text. Zoe, who’s trying to put her old life behind her, isn’t so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past… until the dead man on her porch leaves her no choice.

Includes recipes!

Read a sample.

BUY THE BOOK in print or as an eBook:
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Indiebound | Kobo | Midnight Ink

Buy directly from one of Gigi’s favorite independent bookstores:
Murder By The Book
| A Great Good Place for Books | Book Passage

Seattle Mystery Bookshop (limited signed copies available, while supplies last)

Buy the AUDIOBOOK: Audible
Listen to an audiobook sample.

 

Praise for The Accidental Alchemist

“Pandian launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery.”
Library Journal

“Pandian sets this series apart from other paranormal mysteries with Zoe’s cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes.”
Publishers Weekly

“This new series is off to an excellent start with an intriguing, eccentric amateur detective… This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia.”
RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 stars

“Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!”
—Victoria Laurie, New York Times bestselling author

The Accidental Alchemist is a recipe for a great read. Gigi Pandian’s pen never disappoints.”
—Juliet Blackwell, New York Times bestselling author

“A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!”
—Avery Aames, aka Daryl Wood Gerber

“The pace never lets down, the people are multilayered, and the plot is complicated enough so that it all blends into what promises to be the beginning of a fun new series… This a fabulous beginning to a series I’m looking forward to following!”
Seattle Mystery Bookshop, staff pick